Karan Singh MLA, shall be honored with Himachal Kesri awards

Jan 03, 2014 20:32 | Poltics

The Awards shall be given in 20 disciplines on 8 Jan at Dharamsala

Dharamsala (Arvind Sharma )

Karan Singh MLA of Banjar Kullu shall be honored for best politician, award of Himachal Kesri for the year 20013 on 8th Jan 14 at Dharamsala. Whereas DC Mandi, Devesh Kumar shall get best Administrator award.

Announcing this the chairman of the awards committee Parveen Roy said,”It shall be the 33rd awards function where , the awards shall be given to 20 personalities/organizations ,who have done excellent work in their respected fields. SP Shimla ,Abhishek Bhullar shall get this year’s award for police services in the state.” Roy said that Gurmit Mann shall get Dharamshala gourav award for his love and work done for the development of Dharamshala city.

The other awardees are Amitabh Awasthi ,Director NRHM for Health services, Hotel Landmark shimla for Tourisnm, Ms Pratibha Chouhan for English and Pawan Sharma for Hindi journalism. Divya Manav anaathalya Mandi shall get award for social work,Krishan Kumar Nutan for Litrature,, Soolini university  for Education, JP cement for Industry, Anurag of DD for Electronic media, Harbhajan singh for Youth Power and Prem Parshaad as Best advocate

CM Vir Bhadra Singh Shall presents the awards in a glittering ceremony on 8th of January 2014