Pratibha Singh Congratulates the Bharat Ratana awardees

Feb 04, 2014 17:21 | Poltics

Shimla: The  Member of Parliament from Mandi Smt Pratibha Singh has congratulated the recipients of Bharat Ratana awardees.

Message of MP Smt Pratibha Singh 

I congratulate former Cricketer and Rajya Sabha MP Shri Sachin Tendulkar on the occasion of receiving highest civilian honour "BHARAT RATNA" from President of India. Shri Sachin Tendulkar is the first sportsman to be given "BHARAT RATNA" for his exceptional contribution to Indian cricket. He has been a true ambassador of India in the world of sports


I also congratulate Prof. C N R Rao, who is the fourth recipient of highest civilian honour "BHARAT RATNA" in the field of science. He is an eminent scientist and a well recognized international authority on solid state and materials chemistry.  Prof. Rao's contributions have been recognized by most major scientific academies around the world through conferment of memberships and fellowships.