7 army soldiers from Himachal lost their lives in Manipur

Jun 05, 2015 21:07 | Poltics

Virbhadra Singh strongly condemns terror attack in Manipur

Chief Minister Shri Virbhadra Singh has strongly condemned the terror attack in Chandel district of Manipur on Thursday morning in which 20 armymen of 6 Dogra Regiment were killed and 11 others got injured.

Virbhadra Singh said few anti-social elements working against the interests of the Nation were not going to achieve their ulterior motives by such cowardly acts and neither the country was going to succumb in front of disruptive forces.

He conveyed his deepest condolences to the families of the soldiers who lost their lives. He said the  people of the State were with the grief-stricken families.

The Chief Minister directed the administration to make available the detailed information of the martyrs and provide all possible assistance to their families.

As per the last information gathered from Subedar Major Arjun Singh of 6 Dogra Regiment, seven armymen belonging to Himachal Pradesh lost their lives in the terror attack in Chandel district of Manipur on Thursday morning.

The armymen who lost their lives include Havladar Shri Prakash Chand, Village Savain, Tehsil Jogindernagar, District Mandi, Havladar Shri Rajesh Kumar, Village Hirapur, Tehsil Ghumarwin, District Bilaspur, Naib Subedar Shri Rajneesh Singh, Village Mohin, Tehsil Dehra, District Kangra, Naib Subedar Shri Ashok Kumar, Village Raskana, Tehsil Sangrah, District Sirmaur, Sepoy Shri Manoj Kumar, Village Masran, Tehsil Padhar, District Mandi, Sepoy Shri Vikas Bhardwaj, Village Pont, Tehsil Ladbhadol, District Mandi and Sepoy Shri Sohan Singh, Village Manpur Deora, Tehsil Paonta Sahib, District Sirmaur.