Himachal to host Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Deodhar Trophy

Sep 07, 2016 20:20 | Education&Sports


The Board of Control for Cricket in India North Zone representatives today discussed and finalise the venues for the Inter State National Championship matches for the year 2016-2017 to be staged in North Zone.

At the end of the meeting Delhi and District Cricket Association Sports Secretary and Convener North Zone Sunil Dev informed that the North Zone Inter State Under 14 tournament for Dhruv Pandove Trophy will be held in January, 2017 after discussing the dates and venue with the members. All the representatives were requested to send the exact venue of the matches by September 12, 2016 to Convener (DDCA) for onward submission to BCCI.

The North Zone Representative Committee meeting was held at I.S. Bindra Cricket Stadium PCA in Mohali. The meeting was attended by Sunil Dev, Honorary Sports Secretary, DDCA & Convener North Zone, Surinder Singh representative of Haryana Cricket Association, Prem Thakur from Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association, Deepak Sharma from Punjab Cricket Association, . Iqbal Shah from Jammu & Kashmir Cricket Association and Wg.Cdr. Deepak Ahluwalia from Services Sports Control Board.

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association will host the Sayed Mushtaq Ali Trophy from January 17 to February 2, 2017. Delhi will conduct the Vijay Hazare Knockout Trophy from March 13 to 18.

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association will also the Prof DB Deodhar Trophy. The India A-India B match on March 25, 2017. The India B vs champions Vijay Haraze Trophy will be played on March 26, 2017. India A vs champions Vijay Hazare Trophy match is scheduled for March 27, 2017 and the final will be played on March 29, 2017.

DDCA and Services Sports Control Board will jointly host the Vinoo Mankad Trophy (Zonal League) from October 1 to 9, 2016. DDCA and HPCA will jointly host the Inter Zonal (U-19) Vinoo Mankad Trophy from October 17 to 23.

Dec 21 to 23: Punjab vs Haryana in Haryana and Himachal vs JKCA in Himachal.

Haryana Cricket Association will conduct Women Under-19 One-day League from November 10 to 18 while Punjab will play host the the Women Under-23 One-day League from February 8 to 16, 2017.