Haryana will celebrate Independence Day with fun and fervour

Aug 02, 2017 19:00 | Haryana

Chandigarh, August 2– The Independence Day will be celebrated in a befitting manner in Haryana and the National Flag would be unfurled at the places of celebrations immediately after 9 a.m. on August 15. The Governor, Prof Kaptan Singh Solanki will unfurl the National Flag on Independence Day, August 15, at Panchkula and the Chief Minister Mr Manohar Lal would hoist the National Flag at Gurugram. The ‘At Home’ will be organized the same evening at Haryana Raj Bhawan, Chandigarh.
          While giving this information here today, an official spokesperson said that the Haryana Vidhan Sabha, Speaker, Mr Kanwar Pal will unfurl the National Flag on Independence Day at Rohtak and the Deputy Speaker, Mrs Santosh Yadav at Faridabad. The Education Minister, Mr Ram Bilas Sharma will unfurl the National Flag on Independence Day at Ambala, Finance Minister, Capt. Abhimanyu at Bhiwani, Agriculture Minister, Mr. Om Parkash Dhankar at Sirsa, Health Minister, Mr Anil Vij at Jind, Public Works (Building and Roads) Minister, Mr Narbir Singh at Hisar, Urban Local Bodies Minister, Mrs Kavita Jain at Kurukshetra, Transport Minister, Mr. Krishan Lal Panwar at Karnal and Industries Minister, Mr Vipul Goel at Yamunanagar.
          Similarly, Minister of State for Cooperation, Mr Manish Kumar Grover will unfurl the National Flag at Mahendergarh (Narnaul), Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment, Mr. Krishan Kumar at Sonepat, Minister of State for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Mr Karan Dev Kamboj at Panipat, Minister of State for Public Health Engineering, Dr Banwari Lal will unfurl the National Flag at Kaithal, Minister of State for Mines and Geology, Mr. Nayab Singh at Dadri and Government Chief Whip, Mr Gian Chand Gupta at Fatehabad. 
           The spokesman said that if any Minister could not attend the function due to personal reasons, the concerned Deputy Commissioner of the area would unfurl the National Flag. Also, in the remaining districts, the concerned Deputy Commissioner would unfurl the National Flag.
          The concerned Sub Divisional Officers (Civil) and Tehsildars would unfurl the National Flag at Sub Division and Tehsil headquarters, he added.