Strengthen party and work hard, Amit Shah to party workers at Rohtak

Aug 02, 2017 19:09 | Haryana

Rohtak, August 2---While stressing the need to infuse new energy into the largest democratic party in the world, the BJP National President, Amit Shah, has exhorted party workers to further strengthen the BJP and work for Mission-2019 with new zeal and enthusiasm.

      Amit Shah who is on the three-day visit to Rohtak to take stock of preparations for the Lok Sabha elections-2019, was presiding over a meeting of office-bearers of BJP, here today.

          Detailed deliberations were held on various issues at the first meeting he had with district presidents, zila mahamantris and office- bearers of BJP, chairmen of boards and corporations, and the state Cabinet, led by the Chief Minister, Mr Maohar Lal.

      Stress was laid on launching an intensive door-to-door campaign to make people aware about various policies of both the Central and state governments being implemented for various sections of the society, including women, youth, farmers and labourers. It was felt that since government schemes are meant for the people, it should be ensured that they benefit from them.

          The meeting also resolved that party workers should reach the public on such issues as effective redress of people’s grievances through the CM Window and monitoring committees, and also about the transparency in providing government jobs.

         Suggestions were also made on various issues, including setting up of an insurance company by the government, bringing an amendment on providing financial assistance for the repair of houses of those living below the poverty line, Gau-Charan Bhumi, water management and Swatch Bharat Mission.

Among those present at the meeting included BJP Rastriya Maha mantri (Sangathan), Mr Ram Lal, In-charge, Party Affairs in Haryana, Dr Anil Jain, Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal, National President of BJP Disciplinary Committee, Prof. Ganeshi Lal, National Secretary Sudha Yadav, Education Minister, Mr Ram Bilas Sharma, Finance Minister Capt. Abhimanyu, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Minister Mr OP Dhankar, Sports and Youth Affairs Minister Mr Anil Vij, PWD Minister Rao Narbir Singh, Urban Local Bodies Minister, Mrs Kavita Jain, Industries Minister Mr Vipul Goel, Transport Minister, Mr Krishan Lal Panwar, Cooperation Minister Mr Manish Grover, Minister of State for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Mr Karan Dev Kamboj, Minister of state for Labour and Employment, Mr Nayab Singh Saini, Minister of state for Social Justice and Empowerment, Mr Krishan Kumar Bedi and senior office bearers of the organization.