Nitish to be Bihar CM for 4th term, will take oath on Monday

Nov 16, 2020 11:18 | Poltics

Bihar election* : Tarkishore Prasad, Renu Devi could likely be made deputy CMs. A day before Nitish Kumar is to be swon in as the Chief Minister, four-term Katihar MLA Tarkishore Prasad was on Sunday (November 15, 2020) named the BJP legislature party leader. It is also reported that Prasad could be the new deputy chief minister of the new NDA government headed by Nitish Kumar. Further, Bettiah MLA Renu Devi was made the BJP's deputy leader and she could be made the other deputy CM in the NDA ministry.

 Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar on Sunday met Governor Phagu Chauhan, after being unanimously elected as the leader of the National Democratic Allaince, and staked claim for the formation of the new government in the state