55,92,828 voters to decide fate of 412 Candidates

55,92,828 voters to decide fate of 412 Candidates

24 women, 99 independent candidates in fray

Piyush Kanga (26 years) youngest candidate


Out of  412 candidates in the fray for  upcoming assembly elections in the State,  24 are female, while 388 are male candidates. Total 55,92,828 voters of the state will elect their representatives among these candidates, for which a total of 7881 polling stations have been set up. Of the total voters, 28,54,945 are male electors, 27,37,845 female and 38 third gender voters. He said that 1,93,106 new voters in the age group of 18-19 years have been added. There were 1,21,409 voters above 80 years, while 56,501 were in PwD category.

Bharatiya Janata Party and Indian National Congress were contesting on all the 68 assembly constituencies, while Aam Aadmi Party on 67 ACs. Similarly, Bahujan Samajwadi Party on 53, Rashtriya Devbhoomi Party on 29, Communist Party of India(Marxist) 11, Himachal Jan Kranti Party 6, Hindu Samaj Party and Swabhiman Party 3-3 and one each from Himachal Janata Party, Bhartiya Veer Dal, Sainik Samaj Party ,Rashtriya Lok Niti Party and  Communist Party of India. The number of independent candidates are 99.

The maximum number of 11 candidates in fray are from Jogindernagar assembly constituency, while the minimum number of three candidates each were  in Churah assembly constituency of Chamba district, Lahaul-Spiti AC and Drang assembly constituency of Mandi district.

The youngest candidate Piyush Kanga (26) is contesting from Bilaspur assembly constituency as an Independent. The others are Chaitanya (28) of Congress party from Gagret assembly constituency, Aam Aadmi Party candidate Jabna (29) from Nachan assembly constituency, Himachal Jan Kranti Party from Bharmour assembly constituency. Ki Pooja (29) Manisha (30) of Aam Aadmi Party from Nurpur assembly constituency, Kishori Lal (31) of CPI (M) from Karsog assembly constituency, Vikramaditya Singh (33) of Congress party from Shimla Rural assembly constituency and BJP candidate from Karsog assembly constituency Deep Raj (34).

 Among the elder candidates, Col. Dhani Ram Shandil (82) of Congress from Solan Assembly Constituency, Chandra Kumar (78), Congress candidate from Jawali Assembly Constituency, Gangu Ram Musafir (77), Independent candidate from Pachhad Assembly Constituency, Kaul Singh Thakur of Congress from Drang Assembly Constituency (76), Thakur Singh Bharmouri (75) of Congress from Bharmour assembly constituency and Kishori Lal (75) of Congress from Baijnath assembly constituency are in the fray.

Related post

अमृतमयी तुलसी के 15 अद्भुत फ़ायदे

अमृतमयी तुलसी के 15 अद्भुत फ़ायदे

तुलसी भारत की सबसे पूज्यनीय है   उपचार करने की शक्ति: तुलसी (तुलसी) के पौधे में कई औषधीय गुण होते हैं।…
Tragic Train Incident in Odisha –  Dozens Killed and Hundreds Injured as Coromandel Express Derails

Tragic Train Incident in Odisha – Dozens Killed and…

Breaking News: Tragedy Strikes as Coromandel and Bengaluru-Howrah Express Trains Derail in Odisha, Leaving Over 50 Dead and 300+ Injured In…
शिमला के मॉल रोड पर जाना हुआ मुश्किल, लोग परेशान

शिमला के मॉल रोड पर जाना हुआ मुश्किल, लोग…

01 जून, 2023 जिला दण्डाधिकारी शिमला आत्दिय नेगी ने आज आदेश जारी करते हुए बताया कि सार्वजनिक व्यवस्था बनाये रखने के…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.