BSP leader joins AAp

Jun 01, 2016 18:15 | Punjab

Chandigarh, June 1, 2016 (kulbir singh kalsi):- Former Member of Parliament and State Chief, Bahujan Samaj Party,  Dr. Mohan Singh Phalianwala joined the Aam Aadmi Party in the Presence of AAP National Leader and Punjab Incharge, Sanjay Singh, Punjab Convener, Sucha Singh Chhotepur, National organizational-building head, Durgesh Pathak, Sangrur MP and Chairman, Campaign Committee, Punjab, Bhagwant Mann and others here on Wednesday.

Phalianwala represented Ferozepur constituency in Lok Sabha in 1992 and 1996. He served Bahujan Samaj Party as state chief from 1986 to 2002. He first contested the election in 1986 and also served as member of the BSP central executive.

Welcoming Dr. Phalianwala in party fold, Sanjay Singh said that Phalianwala is a Dalit leader known for his honesty and party will definitely get benefit of his clean image.

Addressing the media, Phalianwala said he had joined the BSP under Kanshi Ram’s influence and worked closely with him for the betterment of underprivileged. Accusing the present leadership of BSP, Phalianwala said that the party has diverted from the basic idea of Baba Sahib Bhim Rao Ambedkar and Kashi Ram after the demise of its founder. He said that AAP has again reinstalled his faith in the idea of clean politics and he will work for the betterment of the society from the platform of AAP. He praised AAP stood for raising the voice of the poor and Dalits.

Chhotepur said that people from every walk of life are coming together to change the political system of the country. He said that a dalit leader like Phalianwala, who worked for the poor and dalits can be an asset for any party.

Others who joined AAP alongwith Phaliawala included Subeg Singh, President BSP, Fazilka, Gurdev Singh, President BSP, Jalalabad, Jagtar Singh, Dist Secretary, BSP, Gurdeep Singh, General Secretary, BSP, Janam Singh Bhatti, Beant Singh, Chan Singh, Sukhdev Sandhu, Puran Singh Bareke, and Pargat Singh Chhina.