Mamta looses Nandigram seat, BJP Suvendu Adhikari declared winner

May 02, 2021 23:24 | Poltics

Result is out, Nandigram seat is won by BJP. Suvendu Adhikari is declared winner by 1,736 votes.


"I accept the verdict in Nandigram - it is not a big deal. Don't worry," said Mamta Banerjee. 


Mamta Banerjee may go to court against this, she said that  "I will go to the court because I have heard there were some malpractices".


The Election Commission rejected the party's request for a recount.