Himachal By Election Result 2021, set back to Jai ram thakur lead BJP government

Breaking News

Himachal By Election Result 2021, set back to Jai ram thakur lead BJP government

 Congress has won all the four seats


Dharamsala/Shimla/Mandi (Arvind Sharma) 2/11/21

On the defeat of BJP in Himachal by elections the CM Jai ram thakur has tweeted “I accept public opinion. Arki, Jubbal-Kotkhai and Fatehpur assembly by-elections results have been declared today including the Mandi Lok Sabha. I accept the decision of the people, congratulations to the winning candidates of the Congress. Certainly the state BJP will make every effort to win the assembly elections to be held in the year 2022.”

The picture of the Himachal Pradesh by-election has become clear now after the declaration of results . Congress has won all the four seats.


In the Mandi parliamentary seat, there was a close fight  between Pratibha Singh and Brigadier Khushal Thakur. But in the last round, Pratibha took the commanding lead. Pratibha Singh got the winning lead from Mandi. Pratibha Singh defeated her nearest rival BJP's retired Brigadier Khushal Thakur by a margin of 8766 votes.

In Jubbal Kotkhai, Congress candidate Rohit Thakur took a winning lead right from the start of the counting today. He won by six thousand votes. Independent candidate Chetan Bragta came second and BJP candidate Neelam came third.

Apart from this, Bhavani Pathania has won in Fatehpur. He defeated Baldev Thakur of BJP by 5789 votes.

 At the same time, Sanjay Awasthi has won the Arki assembly constituency by defeating Ratan Pal Singh of BJP by 3277 votes.

If we look at the national scenario,  Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has suffered a setback not only in Himachal Pradesh where the Congress has grabbed all three assembly seats where voting for by polls was held on October 30 and  the Lok Sabha seat of Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, where  Pratibha Singh, the wife of late chief minister Virbhadra Singh, declared winner.

 In Haryana, Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) candidate Abhay Chautala registered victory over his BJP rival Gobind Kanda by over 6,000 votes in Ellenabad seat.

Bihar witnessed a tough battle between the ruling JD-U and RJD. As per latest inputs, the JD-U has won Kusheshwar Sthan seat and while a close contest was underway on Tarapur seat. In Assam, BJP has won in Bhabanipur, Mariani and Thowra assembly seats. The ruling Congress has won in Dhariawad assembly constituency, and was leading in Vallabhnagar till the reports last filtered in. In Meghalaya, the ruling NPP and ally UDP have won all 3 assembly seats.