Zoya Afroz, Divija Gambhir and Tanya Sinha take the crowns home

Glamanand Supermodel India 2021- Zoya Afroz, Divija Gambhir and Tanya Sinha take the crowns home



Chandigarh/Gurugram, 28 August 2021,  Gurugram (kulbir kalsi): Zoya Afroz, from Mumbai crowned as the Miss India International 2021 at Toothsi presents Glamanand Supermodel India held on 21st August at Kingdom of Dreams, Gurugram. She was crowned by Miss India International 2019, Simrithi Bathija. She will now represent India at Miss International 2021.

Zoya Afroz also won the Sub-Contests like Best in Evening gown, Top Model and Miss Glamourous eyes. Zoya Afroz uses her voice to promote Girl child education and financial independence. She wants women to acquire basic knowledge and the right to opportunity. 26-year-old Zoya, has done a lot of movies and has thoroughly enjoyed performing arts.


On the same day, the new Miss India Multinational, Divija Gambhir was crowned by Tanvi Malhara, Miss India Multinational 2019. This 21-year-old started her own community which helps the stray dogs find shelter and food. She aims to become the voice of the voiceless and is a trained dancer and enjoys modelling. Divija won the sub contests of Best in National Costume and Beauty with a Purpose.


Tanya Sinha was crowned as Miss Globe India by Nishi Bhardwaj. She will represent India at Miss Globe International. She's 23-year-old from Jharkhand and holds the advocacy of addressing the issue of untouchability especially in rural areas. She also won the Sub Contest of Best in Swimsuit. This foodie and dance enthusiast strongly believes in the word, “confidence is the key”.

Asmita Chakraborty, a 21-year-old from Bengal was crowned as the first Runners-up. She is currently pursuing Architecture. She won the Sub contest of Best in Speech.  She believes that education is one of the most empowering forces which not only creates knowledge but also opportunities and confidence.

Anisha Sharma, a 23-year-old lawyer was crowned as the Second Runners-Up. Anisha practices at Bombay High Court and is also a model with a platform that raises awareness about mental health and amplifies the need to be de-stigmatized the prejudices.


Glamanand Supermodel India is the national preliminary to the biggest International pageants in the world including Miss International, Miss Multinational, Miss Earth, Miss Grand International, Miss Intercontinental, Miss Globe International, Miss and other international pageants.


The 24 stunning national finalists, came from different parts of India includes Zoya Afroz, Archana Ravi, Aishwarya Dikshit, Naina Vijay Sharma, Tanya Sinha, Sejal Renake, Himani Gaikwad, Megha Shetty, Megha Julka, Deeksha Narang, Shivani Tak, Saachi Gurav, Asmita Chakraborty, Tanu Shree, Shweta Shinde, Hannah Tamalapakula, Susang Sherpa, Disha Shamwani, Isha Vaidya, Annu Bhati, Arushi Singh, Divija Gambhir, Shalini Rana, Anisha Sharmathe. They are vied for the prestigious crowns and made Toothsi presents Glamanand Supermodel India 2021 the most exciting event of the year.


A series of Subcontests, events and preliminaries were conducted based on which the winners were crowned. It included Beauty with a purpose, Best in Talent Round, Ramp walk, National Costume, Top model etc. The grand finale witnessed the Swimsuit round for which the stunning contestants gave a sizzling performance in swimwear designed by Ardor by Aayushi Dholakia. The dazzling evening gowns worn by the reigning queens were wearing the gown by Maya culture, a luxury designer wear brand and the top 8 final contestants were seen in Dhruv Bandwal's modern and luxurious designs. Dhruv Bandwal was the evening gown designer of glamanand supermodel India.

Sham Khan and Massoma were the show Directors


The competition was judged by Editor-in-Chief of TMM Magazine Kartikya Arora, Businessman Yash Raj Tongia, Dr Amit Karkhanis, Miss India International 2019 Simrithi Bathija, Miss India Multinational 2019 Tanvi Malhara, Rekha Vohra and Dr Varun Katyal.


The gorgeous queens, Zoya Afroz- Miss International India 2021, Divija Gambhir- Miss Multinational India, Tania Sinha- Miss Globe India will now take the crown home and will be representing India at Miss International, Miss Multinational and Miss Globe International respectively.